2017 Open Futurity Champion
SJR Smooth Rio
Rider Corey Cushing
Owner San Juan Ranch
2017 Worlds Richest Champion
One Fine Vintage
Rider Phillip Ralls
Owner Robertson Ranches
2017 Open Derby Champion
Light and Sassy
Rider Russell Probert
Owner Shelly Lynn Franklin
2017 Non Pro Futurity Champion
Crackers On My Lips
Rider Dylan Sponseller

Welcome To

the National Stock Horse Association

The National Stock Horse Association was founded in 2004 with the goal of producing premier stock horse competitions, while promoting our sport, our western heritage and the rich history of the stock horse and its origination from the Spanish Vaquero tradition. The NSHA will strive to grow the stock horse industry through the production of added programs, events and competitions. Programs such as the newly developing year-end awards program will benefit all levels of riders from professional and non-professionals to beginning youth and adults. This awards program will allow members to earn more points towards year-end awards through other local, regional and national clubs and organizations. To increase participation in these competitions, the NSHA will continue to increase the pay-out purses for our events. The NSHA Board of Directors is dedicated to continually pursuing new ways to increase exposure for our industry and our sponsors.
  National Stock Horse Association. All rights reserved. Site proudly designed and hosted by Big Sky Internet Design.